2019 Midwest Conference – Consortium for Computing Sciences in Colleges πŸ—“ πŸ—Ί

from to
Benedictine University, Lisle, Illinois Map

CCSC: MW 2019
We are pleased to announce that the twenty-sixth annual CCSC:MW Conference will held at Benedictine University, Lisle, IL. The date for this conference is October 4-5, 2019. This two-day conference has refereed papers, invited speakers, tutorials, panels, workshops, and discussions on computing science education issues in smaller colleges and departments.
Conference Date: Friday, Oct 4, 2019 to Saturday, Oct 5, 2019
Time: All Day (EDT)
Location: Benedictine University, Lisie, IL
Cost: $40
RSVP: required
Event Details & Registration: https://www.ccsc.org/midwest/conference-home

Welcome to the home page of the Midwest Region (MW) of the Consortium for Computing Sciences in Colleges (CCSC). The Midwest Region consists primarily of Eastern Illinois, Southern Wisconsin, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Western Pennsylvania, and Northern Kentucky, but we welcome people from everywhere. Please consider joining us.

2019 CCSC:MW Conference Committee

(as of 6/28/2019)

Conference Chair: Deborah Hwang, University of Evansville
Vice-Chair: Jeff Lehman, Huntington University
Site Chair 2019: Grace Mirsky, Benedictine University
Authors: Saleh Alnaeli, University of Wisconsin-Stout
Jeff Lehman, Huntington University
Nifty Tools & Assignments: Cyrus Grant, Dominican University
Panels, Tutorials, & Workshops: Kris Roberts, Ivy Tech Community College
Papers: Bob Beasley, Franklin College
Past Chair: Scott Anderson, University of Southern Indiana
Programming Contest: Jonathan Geisler, Taylor University
Paul Talaga, University of Indianapolis
Publicity: David Largent, Ball State University
Registrar: Mary Jo Geise, The University of Findlay
Janet Helwig, Dominican University
Speakers: Stefan Brandle, Taylor University
Scott Anderson, University of Southern Indiana
Student Showcase: Paul Gestwicki, Ball State University
Treasurer: Scott Anderson, University of Southern Indiana
Two-year College Liaison: Kris Roberts, Ivy Tech Community College
Mark Hall, University of Wisconsin-Marathon County
Vendors: Takako Soma, Illinois College
Webmaster: Zaid Altahat, University of Wisconsin-Parkside
Works-in-Progress: Saverio Perugini, University of Dayton
Regional Representative: Cathy Bareiss, Bethel University
CCSC At-Large Board Member: Sean Joyce, Heidelberg University

Saleh Alnaeli: alnaelis@uwstout.edu
Zaid Altahat: altahat@uwp.edu
Scott Anderson: rsanderson@usi.edu
Cathy Bareiss: Cathy.bareiss@betheluniversity.edu
Bob Beasley: rbeasley@franklincollege.edu
Stefan Brandle sbrandle@cse.taylor.edu
Mary Jo Geise: geise@findlay.edu
Jonathan Geisler: jgeisler@cse.taylor.edu
Paul Gestwicki: pvgestwicki@bsu.edu
Cyrus Grant: grantcn@dom.edu
Mark Hall: mark.hall@uwc.edu
Janet Helwig: jhelwig@dom.edu
Deborah Hwang: hwang@evansville.edu
Sean Joyce: sjoyce@heidelberg.edu
David Largent: dllargent@bsu.edu
Jeff Lehman: jlehman@huntington.edu
Grace Mirsky: gmirsky@ben.edu
Saverio Perugini: saverio@udayton.edu
Kris Roberts: kroberts100@ivytech.edu
Takako Soma: tsoma@mail.ic.edu
Paul Talaga: talagap@uindy.edu

We are interested in all aspects of computing in colleges. If you teach in a computer-related discipline and it’s of interest to you, it’s of interest to the CCSC:MW community! We welcome original research, experience reports, case studies, and position papers on computing-related topics.

There are several ways to get involved! Check out these links for more information.